Yesterday we had our 20 week scan …

Yesterday, on Halloween, Ads and I went for our 20 week scan.

The woman slapped some gel onto my tum, pushed on the scanner-probe-thing and we all peered curiously through the window into my tum.

The House of Bethan

There we saw the baby in its house. It was looking very happy and cosy in there. We watched it sleeping for a little while whilst the nurse took measurements.

The House of Bethan

“Did you want to ask me anything?” she inquired carefully when she was done.

“You mean if it is a boy or a girl?” we grinned.

“Well, I’m only allowed to say if you ask directly …”

“I am asking you directly!” I said.

She smiled mysteriously, then moved¬†the window-machine around my belly. Suddenly our baby flittered and moved like a little fish. And in that moment we saw … a …

The House  of Bethan

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! V V V V V HAPPY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 thoughts on “Yesterday we had our 20 week scan …

  1. Oh wowwwwwww! another boy in the vtown next generation, theres gona be quite a possy! Oh how exciting! So happy for you! sending you ooooodles of love, light & energy xxx ps fancy a coffee? got another book for you, text me xx

    • Haha, I think G’s reaction when he first found out we were pregnant was “Oh My God! Imagine the beach football team!” It was like he predicted it was a boy! I 100% fancy a coffee and get together. Let me suss my diary for next week and I’ll drop you a text. Hope you and beautiful Indie are good. xxx

  2. A little roo boy! Well, my first reaction is two little boys standing there asking Phil “why are you?” ……and then my second reaction is who cares if it is a boy or a girl just as long as they are brought into this world being safe, happy, and have the lovely Beth and Ads as
    Mama and Papa and Ayesha and Roo being there for them. I am so excited for you all, and yes I might even offer to babysit although I would rather be out and about with you both!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Hi Deb!! I know … poor Phil. I’m not sure how he’ll handle a mini-Roo parading up and down the wall barking out the Spanish inquisition. Having said that, by the time this one is able to even think about doing that, Roo will be older and hopefully a little more civilised. It creased me up the other day. I heard you sweeping and then Roo sneaking around the corner and saying “And what’s all this noise??” Hehehe. Will definitely be taking you up on the babysitting an also gallivanting suggestions. Love you loads xxx

Leave a Reply

